Day 6 — Turning Point

Kay
1 min readFeb 1, 2024

--

Disclaimer: After being demotivated for almost 3 days, reality hits me and turn me to back on track again (hopefully)

Turning Point means: time or moment at which an important change happens. The change might be good or bad but it turns into so much different.

Stop and Turn..

Understand that my perspective is something I can control, and realizing how different am I than the high achievers (whom I made as my role model) made me change my current goals. Pressing and pushing myself too much doesn’t making me fuel me to reach my goals.

Maybe their achievements are not something I can achieve either. Maybe I’m not as great as I think I am. Maybe all I need to do now is get back on track. Do what I know I can be responsible for (which is my current job). And enjoy the time with the people I love.

Well, maybe I’m just an ordinary person. Not the “most successful, most awesome, smartest, richest”.. Maybe I’m just Karen. And that’s okay as long as I can be responsible and not run away from what has been entrusted to me.

Okay, it’s time for me to get back to work.

Auf Wiedersehen.

--

--